Slash has confirmed that a third album featuring his solo band, Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, will arrive this fall. The yet-to-be-titled disc will follow up 2012's Apocalyptic Love and 2014's World On Fire. In addition to Slash, the group includes Myles Kennedy on vocals, Brent Fitz on drums, Todd Kerns on bass and newest member Frank Sidoris on guitar.

Slash said in a statement, "I'm excited about the new stuff we put together for this next record; it's got some cool songs and it's got a great live feel. I've been working with Myles, Brent and Todd for about eight years now. It's been an amazing ride so far; as a band we continue to get better which is great . . . I feel we have hit a great, creative stride which I definitely think shows on this next record."

  • As for GNR, Slash is still very much part of the current semi-classic lineup, saying, "Guns N' Roses will be headlining European festivals this summer, it's going to be a 110 percent performance and a huge blast."
  • He added about the ongoing reunion tour, which launched in April 2016, "It's indescribable to explain these shows . . . It's like being in a new band, except there's a chemistry that is established from days of old, so it's a natural thing that’s always been there."
  • Rumors of a new Conspirators disc were started last December when Slash's girlfriend Meegan Hodges told a fan on Instagram that the guitarist was in the studio.
  • Slash, Kennedy and the Conspirators will head out on a North American tour this fall.

Story source: press release


  • After Slash and the Conspirators toured World On Fire, rumors about the long-awaited Guns N' Roses reunion tour began to circulate and were confirmed in early 2016.
  • The current Guns trek -- which features Slash and fellow original members Axl Rose and Duff McKagan -- launched in April 2016 and has since grossed more than $400 million, with more European dates coming this summer.
  • Despite the success of the tour, there has been no indication that Guns intends to record a new album anytime soon. 


Thirty Seconds To Mars has revealed that the band's new album will be titled America and will arrive on April 6th. The band's fifth studio effort is being preceded by a marketing campaign centered on a variety of themed lists appearing on billboards in Los Angeles, New York, London, Sydney, Toronto, Mexico City, Paris, Berlin and numerous other cities.

The lists coincide with six different album covers for the disc. Singer Jared Leto said on Twitter, “For me the lists are almost like a time capsule. Independently they may surprise, entertain or provoke, but as a group they give us a sense of the culture we are a part of and the times we are living in.”

  • America follows up 2013's Love, Lust, Faith And Dreams and includes the single "Walk On Water," which recently topped the Modern Rock radio airplay chart.
  • The next single to arrive, "One Track Mind," is a collaboration with A$AP Rocky, while the disc also features guest appearances from alterna-pop star Halsey and EDM artist Zedd.
  • Thirty Seconds To Mars recently announced a summer trek called "The Monolith Tour" that will kick off on June 6th in Toronto and wind down on July 22nd in Phoenix.
  • Support on the tour will come from Walk The Moon, K.Flay, MisterWives, Joywave and Welshly Arms.

Story source: press release

SIDE NOTES: Last year, Jared Leto embarked on a mission to capture footage from all 50 states for a documentary titled A Day In The Life Of America. That film is expected later this year.

CHECK IT OUT: Here are some of the lists that Leto was talking about:


Released today (March 23rd) is the newly remastered reissue of the Led Zeppelin 2003 live collection, How The West Was Won. The set, which features new mastering supervised by Jimmy Page, marks the first offering from the band in celebration of its 50th anniversary this year. How The West Was Won is available in multiple formats including triple-CD, the first ever vinyl and Blu-ray Audio editions -- with the Blu-ray containing hi-res 5.1 surround sound -- and the LP version spread over four discs.

How The West Was Won was originally released on May 27th, 2003 featuring tracks culled from two Southern California shows recorded at the L.A. Forum on June 25th, 1972 and Long Beach Arena on June 27th, 1972. Jimmy Page sequenced the set to replicate a single concert from beginning to end. Standouts include a 25-plus minute version of "Dazed And Confused" and a 21-minute medley based around "Whole Lotta Love." The performances also capture the band introducing songs from its then-unfinished album Houses Of The Holy, which would be released nine months later. The album peaked at Number One on the Billboard 200 albums chart.

  • The tracklisting to Led Zeppelin's How The West Was Won is: "L.A. Drone," "Immigrant Song," "Heartbreaker," "Black Dog," "Over The Hills And Far Away," "Since I've Been Loving You," "Stairway To Heaven," "Going To California," "That's The Way," "Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp," "Dazed And Confused," "Walter's Walk," "The Crunge," "What Is And What Should Never Be," "Dancing Days," "Moby Dick," "Medley: Whole Lotta Love/Boogie Chillun/Let's Have A Party/Hello Mary Lou/Going Down Slow," "Rock And Roll," "The Ocean," "Bring It On Home," and "Bring It On Back."


"The Super Deluxe Boxed Set" version of Led Zeppelin's How The Weest Was Won includes:

  • Remastered audio on three CD's and four 180-gram vinyl LP's.
  • DVD of album in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround and PCM Stereo, plus photo gallery.
  • High-def download card of all stereo audio content at 96kHz/24 bit.
  • A book filled with rare and previously unpublished photos of the band at each of the concert locations, plus memorabilia and ephemera.
  • High-quality print of the original album cover, the first 30,000 of which will be individually numbered.

CHECK IT OUT: The unboxing video for the new "Super Deluxe Boxed Set" version of How The West Was Won:

CHECK IT OUT: "What Is And What Should Never Be" from How The West Was Won:

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content